• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help Looking for a Small Format UV Flatbed printer.

Best choice, "startup" friendly Small-format flatbed UV printer

• Mutoh, Roland, Mimaki

Votes: 2 100.0%
  • Other

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Ian Olm

I have zero experience in this field.
My product concept will be 100% dependents on a UV printer.

The product substrate will be a flat stock polymer, 2 mil. expanded PVC, 2.5"x3.5", compound die cut, shaped and kiss-cut.

Roland LEF-12i, Mimaki 3042 FX, Mutoh Express 30r.

These are all the smaller printers. The on-line business will offer visitors to website ability to upload their content onto a predetermined substrate. So, almost entirely populated by one-offs to be printed.

I have had samples printed for me from one of the companies listed above. Phenomenal texture and depth.

With the samples I am also collecting print time as well as ink/varnish cost.

ALL reps of their respective companies speak well, of course, of their product(s).

Any End-users of any small-format UV printer help?

Again, I do not have experience in this industry. Whatever company I choose I will be asking all of questions. I need a company that will be there for me, as well as a printer that will last through the abuse and not waste an exorbitant amount of material, (ink). Machines with sensible warranties.

From what I am understanding, these are "needy" machines. And I do understand consumables are not cheap.

"Start-up" friendly small UV flatbed printer search.

Thank-you

Raghaus