• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Looking to buy a new printer!

jcinco101

Hey Fellas,
I'll cut right to the chase. I currently have a Graphtec CE-5000-60 it's the 24" model. It's been great to me and I've made good money with it thus far. I'm a college student who runs a sign shop in a small town, other wise there'd be a 45 minute drive to get signs. I'm looking to expand into the digital printing market, But i don't have the money to pay cash for a new Mutoh or Roland printer. Right now I'm having to buy my printer materials from another shop or online and mark it up. Can anyone direct me to a color printer 30'-48" that you would recommend? I'm totally okay with a smaller printer and having to overlay the vinyl. My budget would be no more than, $4,000.

I mostly do Decals, magnets, Banners, yard, real estate, car graphics, good ole vinyl lettering, aluminum and "half wraps"

player

I would get an older sp300. But you will also need a laminator. Plus some inventory. Keep your eyes pealed for someone going out of business dso you can get everything...

Stanton

Hey Fellas,
I'll cut right to the chase. . . . I mostly do Decals, magnets, Banners, yard, real estate, car graphics, good ole vinyl lettering, aluminum and "half wraps"

Dude, ... focus on design and make some money.

MAKE MONEY.

Learn design so you don't junk up our trade.

Otherwise, you seem to want to excel at this.

PM me. You are the kind of person I want to mentor.

-Glenn

Solventinkjet

DIY Printer Fixing Guide