• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

My Pseudo-Farewell

Sabre

**Warning: Wall of text**
[FONT=&quot]
[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]
[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Well guys… At the beginning of the year, I started evaluating my life, what’s important to me and where I wanted to be down the road. Which led to the question “Am I proud of where I am?”… Working hard as a one-man show as a sideline to a computer business? Desperately trying to keep up with demand and somehow manage to keep both feet in the computer side of things which is always in need of my original skill set. I’m completely self-taught based on the ever-frownable “Go buy a computer and printer, suddenly you’re a sign shop” type mentality. I continue to struggle with stuff I should be burning through relatively easy, and being constantly pulled into the computer side has hindered my growth from the very start. Quality I have always strived for, but nobody likes waiting weeks for something that should take days. Promises get broken and people get hurt feelings. [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Is this where I want to be? [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]After 2 months of really trying to figure out where I wanted to go with the sign stuff… I’ve decided I couldn’t afford to go anywhere with it. If I really wanted to break out into my own shop, I could never afford to take the time and finances away from my family which brings me full circle to my original question. What’s important to me? Family is everything… 100%. An amazing wife and 4 kids would keep any person busy for as long as they can tolerate… and I just can’t get enough of them. [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]