• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need advice on cut vinyl project

Pideas

I have HP latex print, FlexiPrint rip and a Summa cutter. I'm looking for some advice on a new project. I need to print logo (see attached image), cut and install it onto an outdoor shed a with smooth flat surface. The size of the logo is approx. 24x48". I'm new to cut vinyl as I just purchased my Summa recently. I've only done some decals and some cut lettering.

What type of material would you use for this project?
Would you print the logo on the HP latex, then cut out the logo using the summa and then apply the application tape?
Any suggestions on how to setup the file to print and cut? I'm using CorelDraw with the Summa Cutter software.

Thanks for the advice.

Attachments

• HBM LOGO.jpg
    HBM LOGO.jpg
    625.9 KB · Views: 381

petepaz

if i had all the colors of vinyl i might just do cut vinyl and piece it together but be much easier to print, lam, cut, application tape and mount...done

• Agree
Reactions: 2B
No offence but I just wonder how one can afford a large format printer and expensive cutter plotter just to ask help making the most basic things on them. I worked my ass off using an old roland cutter plotter back then just to make a buck and now people own hp latex printers and ask if it's okay to leave the printer unplugged for 3 months. smh

Stacey K

I like making signs
Cut vinyl, I always carry that red and blue and I have another customer who uses a dark gray so I have them all in stock. Tape up the blue and the red to get the correct spacing, apply the blue first and the red and gray will be easy to line up.

Pippip