• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

New Merchant Member Introducing myself.

PanelSaws

Greetings sign makers. My name is Paul Stone. I am from the Seattle area, actually just north of Tacoma, in Federal Way, WA.
I recently joined as a merchant member. I manufacture a hardware kit for a DIY panel saw. They say that necessity is the mother of invention. My wife was insisting that I remodel her kitchen and I needed a panel saw. I work as a research engineer by day designing equipment for testing new processes for building really big airplanes. I didn't want to spend $3,000 for a panel saw and I thought they were way too big, so I designed and built my own. It was good enough that I decided to patent the thing.

Crop Marks bought one in Feb. of 2013 and suggested that I join as a merchant member. I finally took his advise.

You can watch a video of the panel saw in action at my web site: http://panelsawsrus.com/

Thanks

Panelsaws

Speedsterbeast

Looks like it's well made. If you can make a dust-free polymetal attachment or make someone else's fit that thing I'd buy one and send you a bottle of Canadian Whisky.

Although for a couple extra bucks plywood would look so much better than osb

PanelSaws

Yup, it rips and cross cuts and more.

Thanks for the warm welcome. Yes, it will rip and cross cut. I have even cut circles on this saw. (You drill a hole in the center of the work piece and place a bolt through it and the back and just start cutting the corners off. It takes a couple of minutes.)

I need to find a good way to attach a knife to this saw. I think sign makers could use that.

Panelsaws

Christian @ 2CT Media