• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

New & needing help

bafremin

Hello, from good ole’ Cajun Country! Signs used to be my passion, I loved hand lettering, & was pretty good for being self taught. Made good (cash on the side)money while in high school and college. Now those days have ended and I purchased a vinyl cutter and a digital printer & did that for a while, but I ended up back at work in the family business. I am a fourth generation Local Grocery store. So I am not completely new to sign making. We had a fire back in March and are still in the process of rebuilding. I have all my own ideas for my interior design. Got some pricing on different signage and digital wrapping.(For the prices I decided I would just buy my own printer) So I think I would like to purchase my own printer to do it myself. I was wanting some input on what is the best kind I should look into. Latex, inkjet, eco-solvent? Please if someone could point me in the right direction, I would appreciate it! Thanks

fresh

you're going to get a lot of push back asking that question here. not only that, its not just the cost of the printer, but the ink, media, computer, designer. You need a large enough area to hold your equipment and a space to actually make the signs. sign production isn't a bigger version of your desktop printer.

i'd advise you to find a reputable sign shop in your area and make friends with them. i know i'd give a decent discount to someone who constantly needs my services and is loyal to me.

White Haus

Not a Newbie
If you would have left out the part about cutting out a sign shop to do your own signs in house....you probably would've received a lot of help.

This subject comes up every day, look through the old threads and use the search feature.