• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

New to the Biz and Very lost

ldouble619

Hi, well where to start...I'm a engineer and designer for a living. and I started looking for a side business. So I bought a pc-60, pnc 1210, hotronix shirt press and a hotronix hat press. and the only software I have is corel draw 8. haha and I have no idea how to operate any of it. oooooo boy.

so what else do I need? I can design on corel fine. but how do I get it to the cutter? right now I just using the pnc 1210. do I need any other software?

thanks so much for your input and time.

D&Tgraphics

So, you bought all the equipment so you can be a "sign guy" but you have no idea how to use any of it, did I get that right?

This has to be a joke.
Ok, you got me. Ha Ha.

Fred Weiss

Merchant Member
If your PC-60 and PNC 1210 did not come with software than you are going to need to add something to your setup and probably also will need to upgrade your Corel 8 to X3 or X4. Probably your lowest cost will be with something like CoCut Pro.

ldouble619

HAHA.ha it is pretty funny...I didn't want to buy it all I just wanted to buy a hobby cutter. But I came across a deal and through in a really low bid and they took it.

Ian Stewart-Koster

Older Greyer Brushie
In due course, you'll learn exactly why they were keen to get rid of that stuff...you'll have many heartaches ahead of you in the learning curve, my friend, and there are no shortcuts, sorry!

Corel 8 ought to work them both, but you'll need to find & download the drivers for the machines before they'll think about working. Corel 12 or else X3 is the next best option, pricewise.

cOrKinSA

So where were you when you just decided to do something like this?
Was this like a "Hotdog Cart" or a "printshop" sort of decision?