• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

New To This Venture! Help?

Myorangecamaro

Hey all, my name is Tony. I was directed here because I was told you are the smartest, most helpful people on the planet! I am currently an engineer on a towboat, and after ten years I think it's time to go home. I've always been into cars, I have a few hot rods of my own, and was able to build one for sema last year.that being said I pulled the plug and built a brand new 40x60 shop. I am really wanting to get into vynil wrapping on vehicles of any kind, and with any luck, run a successful business. I am right near Tacoma and Seattle, wa. Can you guys help me with a starter plan as far as equipment goes and any other advice you may have? It would be very helpful! Thank you..
Tony

WrapYourCar

Buy Justin pate dvds.. he is a wrap legend. Then
Practice ... practice.. practice! And don't go too cheap / don't rush your jobs. Give yourself a nice install environment to make your job more comfortable.. and dirt free.

ExecuPrintGS

x2 on Justin Pate, subscribe to his website "the wrap institute" and take a few classes, he teaches the avery workshops, but 3M or lowen classes are great also.

Gino

Premium Subscriber
Try putting a business plan together and sticking to it. Be prepared to spend some hefty bucks if you wanna follow your dream the right way. If you start cutting corners right off the bat, you'll be doomed and proably fail within a year, even without overhead.

Watch as many videos and utubes you can and most certainly take some classes, unless you can manage to go work for someone who will pay you to learn on their time.