• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Now this is the good stuff!

jkdbjj

So I have been eating Raw food for the last several months. Other then a cold I have now, I have lost 30 lbs, feel great (other then work related stress).

My favorite local Raw food restaurant, has bottled their drinks now. Not for everyone, or hardly anyone for that matter, but its a good for ya!

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

ChicagoGraphics

Today is day 36 out of a 60 day raw juice fast for me, I lost just under 45 pounds and almost 7 inches off my waistline.

I think most of the green juices tatse great especialy Mean Green, the ones that don't I just gulp down but drink on average 48oz. per day.

jkdbjj

Today is day 36 out of a 60 day raw juice fast for me, I lost just under 45 pounds and almost 7 inches off my waistline.

I think most of the green juices tatse great especialy Mean Green, the ones that don't I just gulp down but drink on average 48oz. per day.
Congrats!

Do they fill you up?
Moze, they fill you up in a way that cooked food can't.
Cooked food, mostly destroys the enzymes that help in digestion. Which is why sometimes we feel tired after eating cooked food. Our body has to use more energy to digest.
Raw food keeps the enzyme that does that for us. Not all RAW food, but a lot of them.
What happens as a result, is we are not tired after eating, but ready to go. Yet full at the same time.

There is a myth that food will get bland, but the argument falls apart when you realize the average American diet, is chicken, pork, then red meat, over and over and over. So in essence the opposite is true with Raw Food, as there are so many things I have never tried.