• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Opinion: BN-20 Ink Options

niftytees

yep...I'm a newbie! I came here looking for information on the Roland BN-20 because we are screen printers looking to expand the products we can offer our customers. Saw this machine in Fort Worth last weekend and it looked pretty amazing. I am looking for opinions on the ink setup that would offer the most flexibility overall. From what I understand, you can choose CMMYK, CMYK with white and CMYK with metallic but once you choose, that's it....done deal. Totally new to this and was wondering what the experienced users here think about it. Thanks in advance!

My apologies if I have posted in the wrong area....just let me know.

TXFB.INS

What will you be using it for? That will be able to answer your question better.

We have some VS 640 and one runs Metallic / White. It is a nice option but if you do not have an established customer base that wants these special inks (especially metallic) then you will be kicking yourself when the machine does a self clean and waste the ink and have to buy new containers when empty and the machine will not run with out a container in the slot.

also from out testing the metallic offers only a minimal improvement on "bling" if that is your goal print to reflective.

niftytees