• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Partial Wrap Critique

TheSellOut

This is my first round at designing what will likely be a partial wrap (compared to a full wrap) on my new shop truck! I have been stacking vinyl for 10 years and have just recently purchased a large format printer...which is why I am starting with a partial.

I like the middle so far...the bottom one has been for fun and in tribute to the USA Snowboarding Team's Olympic uniforms! Those things are sweet...Plaid is coming back!

Attachments

• HSC_Round 1.jpg
    HSC_Round 1.jpg
    54.2 KB · Views: 143

tanneji

Nice job dude! Readable and gets the message across. I like the top personally as it doesnt take away from your logo at all. The background on # 2 might be too busy. I dunno.

acothran

Looks great. I like the middle one, #2. I like the "ghost" logos in the background and don't think it is too busy. I definitely prefer the web address across the side of the bed rather than the info line (in business since....). In fact, I can go to your website and learn how long you've been in business and more while the info line is one dimensional. The only thing I'm not crazy about is how your red line dips down to the door handles. I think it would look cleaner to stay at the window line. I think you might keep a red line at the window line and then extend that to the top of the bed to give a nice definite line to the top. I did a quick mock up in PS and sorry my red line isn't great, I was in a hurry with the pen tool. Just my $0.02 worth.

Allen

Attachments

• HSC_Round-Edit.jpg
    HSC_Round-Edit.jpg
    27.8 KB · Views: 152

TheSellOut

Round 2