• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

printing on chrome vinyl? how

i have a customer that wants black text and logo printed on chrome stickers. can i just buy the oracal chrome vinyl and print on it? how will the heaters affect the thi vinyl?

zgraphics

I'm also new to printing, the best thing to do is try it. I don't know if they sell a chrome media for printing.

DRPSignsNGrafix

Carl is right. I have used it to do a trailer and it worked great. It's from R vinyl I know Garston's stocks it. Not sure about anyone else.

The Sign Dude

I have printed chrome and gold leaf before and they looked pretty good. Especially the gold leaf it made all the colors look candy.

GK

VinylFX from R-Tape, they have a bunch of printable metallics and other specialty inkjet films.

theskipman_98

this is a job for the EDGE!

or... print on clear, and apply to chrome.

Which chrome do/did you use? I tried Avery chrome thru our Edge II and it did not print well on it at all. (was trying to print GCS black on it) Or maybe have to change some setting(s)?

Thanks!

TheSnowman

The question is...do you have to cut this after you print it. If so, good luck gettin' the plotter eye to find the crop marks. I tried printing on something really shiny once, forget what it was...but the stupid plotter couldn't find the marks for the life of it.

hammered

Which chrome do/did you use? I tried Avery chrome thru our Edge II and it did not print well on it at all. (was trying to print GCS black on it) Or maybe have to change some setting(s)?

Thanks!

I print on Oracals chrome a lot with my Roland. Colors really look good.

iSign

Thanks!