• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Program suggestions

kyler1

Hey guys I am somewhat new to the vinyl world. I have a grapthec fc-8600 plotter and a HP l25500 printer. I use SignLab 10 at the moment for the plotter but it is not compatible with the printer. I was using Flexi to print but I kept having the problem where my plotter would not cut properly. I have tried so many different things to try and fix it. Every once in awhile i could get one to cut right. Rarely. So i stopped paying for flexi monthly because it was a waste at the moment so im looking for a new program or a solution as to why i cant get my plotter to cut right. I liked using flexi and will go back to paying monthly if i can find a solution, but am also open to a new program too. Thanks in advanced.

Solventinkjet

DIY Printer Fixing Guide
The software you use has nothing to do with cut quality (in some very rare cases it does but for most it doesn't matter). Every cutter program just sends the cut file to the cutter. If you are having cut quality issues you need to focus on the cutter itself. Is the blade worn down or does it have a broken tip? Is the cut strip gouged out down the center? Are the Speed, Force and Offset settings set properly? Has the print/cut alignment been done? Is there physical damage to any of the driving parts? These are all questions I would try to answer before suspecting software as the culprit.

timgo

Graphics Designer