• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help Repair person

Mike R.

Good morning all,

Been a while since I have been on the forum. I am a teacher/instructor at a Tech School. I have a Mutoh 1204 Valuejet Printer. I have been having some major issues with it. I had spoken to the company where the machine was purchased (in TX). We talked about the possible issues of why the printer was not work correctly. With that being said, I have replace the printhead, the maintenance station, o-rings and dampers. I still can not get a good print. I am located in Athens Alabama. They are willing to send a repair person, but I have to pay airfare, car rental, lodging, food, plus 130.00 per hour. Looking for something less expensive. Is there anyone that can point me in the direction of a repair person in or near my area, to come look at my printer?

thanks,

Mike R.

Gino

Premium Subscriber
Good luck, cause it hardly seems worth their price for such a machine. You could almost buy a new one til it's all over. Perhaps that's their intentions.

papabud

Lone Wolf
those mutohs are fairly easy to work on. and if you cant find someone local to poip in and help you fix it, i would start a thread here and a few of us might be able to help talk you through repairing it yourself..
these machines are not highly expensive to buy used, but you will always be buying someone elses problems

Mike R.

those mutohs are fairly easy to work on. and if you cant find someone local to poip in and help you fix it, i would start a thread here and a few of us might be able to help talk you through repairing it yourself..
these machines are not highly expensive to buy used, but you will always be buying someone elses problems