• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Request advice from sign and display professionals

printndisplay

I am planned to start a print and display facility primarily concentrating on Wall papers, decals, stickers, labels, canvases and posters from my home for living. I am totally new to concept, but had experience as a web developer. No idea where to catch business too.

Contacted several printing machine manufacturing companies for machines like Roland, Mimaki, HP, Mutoh, Ricoh, Epson etc etc list goes on. Some manufacturer asking to go for latex machines because they were versatile. Some ask to go with eco solvent ink machines and some with pigment.

I am confused….

Please advise which manufacturer machine is good, durable, reliable, provide quality output and easy to use. Your advice would be too helpful to me. Please advise also what all machines required.

J Hill Designs

Please advise also what all machines required.

Wow this is quite the question in and of itself. I guess the simple answer is 'ink'

edit: i guess they dont ALL need ink, so I change my answer to 'power'

Billct2

You need to narrow down your options and provide more info before asking for advice. For instance...will any of these products be used outside? You say you're going to work out of your home, what kind of space do you have? What kind of budget do you have? What machines and service providers do you have locally?

printndisplay

I have 1000 sq ft space available for works, budget I set as low as possible, anyhow all machines required to start, but only quality machines, no much headaches

printndisplay

Wow this is quite the question in and of itself. I guess the simple answer is 'ink'

edit: i guess they dont ALL need ink, so I change my answer to 'power'