• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Roland BN-20 and Hotronix® Auto Open Clam Heat Press

StickerBee

Hey guys,

If you have this combo, what can you do to maximize the use of the machine?

I have them for three weeks now and still sitting in my garage collecting dust. Have both Print HTV and Vinyl too plus Premask.

The heat press is 16 20. I am data analyst by trade but a long-term Adobe Illustrator user.

Took over this from a friend who owed me a lot of debts.

Thanks in advance.

With the bn-20 you're pretty limited to small decals/labels. You can do custom apparel but honestly DTG is much cheaper and better (softer hand).

If your printer was unplugged for 3 weeks I'm afraid the PH is dead by now ( costs ~$3500 to have it replaced)

henryz

Start by checking out the printer making sure the heads aren't ruin. If it's still running you can do many things mainly as a hobby. Check out there websites video for the bn-20.

StickerBee

Printer is ON and plugged as suggested so it can run its regular cleaning moisture cycles. Was planning to do Printed HTV, domed stickers, printed glass vinyl,m etc. but man this printer is frigging slow.

StickerBee

Wanted to sell the printer and heat press as a package to can recover my money. For now ill try to make money out of it.

2B

Have you done a head test on the printer? go into the menu and select "Test Print"
Even though it plugged in, you need to make sure that it is in working conditions
Same goes for the heat press, have you tested/checked to make sure it gets to the full temperature.

you will be limited by the printer size, but there are LOTS of things you can make

StickerBee