• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help Roland Sp300v Overspray/head Clogged Issues

mvp-graphics

Hello, New to the site. I'm a Rookie. Thanks for having me.

Issues: I get overspray on my Black/Blue print head. I have done everything from flushes, soakings, manual cleanings, powerful cleanings, replacement of cap tops, dampers, wipers, blades, just about everything. I still get missfires on the test print and overspray. Please help.

Here are a few pics of the overspray...

This one is overspray on the registration mark
This one is a little CMYK block I created to show your the haze around the blue and black areas
And this on is my latest test print after everything I've done.

Hey MVP-Graphics,

Considering all the actions you've already performed, we have to consider two (2) variables:

1) Environmental static/material static, or
2) Failing print head

Let's hope for #1 above. To further isolate the issue, test print using another material type or another brand of media (for comparison). If the issue continues, you'll have to control static in the area of the printer. Roland has a published guide that discusses static and ways to control it. Check it out here: http://support.rolanddga.com/docs/d...es/static suppression for roland printers.pdf

Ultimately, If you have additional questions or need extra support directly from Roland corporate support, please submit an "official" support request form online here: Product Support Form | Roland

If you do write us, we look forward to helping you and take care,

Roland Technical Support
Roland DGA Corp.
rn

phototec

Hey MVP-Graphics,

Considering all the actions you've already performed, we have to consider two (2) variables:

1) Environmental static/material static, or
2) Failing print head