• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Ronan: Japan Color VS Aquacoat

luis1paint

Hello everyone,

First, let me start off by apologizing. I am very new to this and I'm really uninformed.

I've narrowed my search down to this brand for an upcoming mural job I have. I understand that Superfine is lead-free and Aquacoat is water-based. My question is which of these has a more opaque coating? I need to outline and finalize the details on this mural using a brush. Everything else is going to be painted using acrylic spray paint (mtn 94) and some latex house paint.

Does anyone have any suggestions or experience using both?

Lastly, what's a relatively good brush (that's not a Rosco) I can purchase at an art store to do some details and outlines?

Thank you so much, and again.
So sorry!

Johnny Best

Nova colors. Acrylic water base for doing murals. Any synthetic brush of any size will do. That depends on how big or small amount of paint you are using.

luis1paint

Nova colors. Acrylic water base for doing murals. Any synthetic brush of any size will do. That depends on how big or small amount of paint you are using.

Thanks for your response johnny, but I was trying to choose between the two Ronan brands. If anyone has any help with these I would greatly appreciate it.

Joe House

Thanks for your response johnny, but I was trying to choose between the two Ronan brands. If anyone has any help with these I would greatly appreciate it.