• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Should I switch to signlab....?

coastguy111

I currently have Onyx gamma print R.I.P software because it was included with the new Epson Surecolor S40600 printer.
I've been looking at signlabs all in one solution (graphic design, rip, print, cut) and really like what I have seen so far.

My main focus right now is business vehicle wraps. I'm an owner operator with all the production equipment needed and install skills.

Will Signlabs all in one solution be better for someone who is really a "newbie" or should I just stick with the Onyx gamma print?
Thanks

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

coastguy111

Your probably right... I just like the idea of having all my software under one "umbrella'.

coastguy111

Is the design part of Signlab user friendly compared to Adobe or other graphic design software.... especially for vehicle wraps?

boxerbay

Worst idea. If your software craps out during an update you're sunk. All in one is convenient but can be risky.

coastguy111

If I'm new still to the graphic design aspect (Will be outsourcing while I learn) do you recommend I just purchase an Adobe illustrator and Photoshop software or just get the monthly creative suite membership?

WildWestDesigns

Worst idea. If your software craps out during an update you're sunk. All in one is convenient but can be risky.

This is very very true (and one reason why I'm not a fan of forced updates and SaaS programs), but this will apply to any program or OS.

However, on a production computer, it shouldn't be attached to an outside network, so once a good version has been deployed, it shouldn't be able to be "seen" by the outside and thus updates are not done or necessary.