• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

SP-300 Colors are all skewed off

blake2415

Hello.

First, I'm new to this printer. I have the SP-300 with FlexiSign 8.1 and running on Windows 7 x64 bit.

I had an unbelievable deal come up getting a very nice SP-300 here to my shop... could't turn it down at the price.

The unit works well, does nearly perfect print tests. However I have a few issues, the major one being I can't get the colors right.

Oranges turn out Red, Medium Blue's turn out blue shade of Grey, and blacks turn out a dark brownish grey, etc. I'm sure that I've not properly set up my system. Is there anyone here that could share with me the profiles/settings you are using to get reasonably close color prints?

The other issues I'm having are some prints have slight banding. The heads are firing ok from the print test.. nearly perfect actually, but I can see banding unless I use a very high quality mode that takes forever to complete.

The final issue is I'm getting some random and occassional blackish smears across the print, usuually all in one place often to the left pinch roller area. I suspected the heat was too high for printing and the vinyl would buckle but I got it again after lowering the print heat.

I'm new with this, so any answer is probably going to help me.

Thanks,

Bill

Bigdawg

Just Me
Profiling is your problem. I don't print from Flexi - I use Versaworks, so I can't tell you how to fix it. But that - in a nutshell - is why your color is messed up.

rozankan

FlexiSign and FlexiSign Pro are extremely versatile tools for controlling Roland devices, and SA International has training tools on their website to maximize the results from their software.