• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Suggestions Suitable Media for HP L25500

VFT

Hi all,

I'm new to the forum and just wanted to say hi and ask what everyone recommended for media on the HP L25500. I'm not new to printing, but I am new to latex. I haven't had a large demand for printed graphics so up until now I have done all of my signs and banners the old school way with vinyl and my cutter. I recently have been asked to do a few things that just plain can't be done old school or it just isn't practical for, so I bit the bullet and picked up a 60" L25500. I know what type of media I would need to use on each job, but I'm not sure what brand. There are so many options and I can't seem to find a lot of information on it. I was hoping that someone could recommend something for me. I'm in need of mesh banner material, gloss banner material preferably a 13 oz or close to that and a permanent adhesive vinyl that will be applied to coroplast. I would appreciate any tips, tricks or advice that anyone has so offer getting started with this.

AF

Why don’t you tell us what media you have or want to use so people can give you their thoughts?

Grafix

I’ve moved up from a 25500 to 26500 and now a 360. I’ve used Oracal, 3m and Avery plus other specialties.
My go to is
Cars - Avery 1105
5yr - Avery 2105
Short term - any budget vinyl
Murals - Oracal 3628 or Phototex
Windows- Neschen Ultra clear grip

• Agree
Reactions: VFT

dale911

President