• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Versacamm Sp300V clogged heads... then nothing... help...

LBaisch

Okay, so I've been using my sp300v for a few months now, (it's new to me, but used) i was gone for 10 days and when i came back I had NO magenta but some yellow black and cyan were fine. I tried unclogging the magenta and yellow print head... no joy, in the process of trying to unclog it yellow stopped printing, so I am guessing that there was still some yellow in the head and that eventually ran out??? (I also changed the caps) I have a new head on the way... I have already replace the blue black head when I got this machine so should be no problem... now to my more pressing question...

In a last ditch effort to get something out of the yellow magenta head I flushed it (which eventually popped the membrane... fluid coming out the sides of the head) ok, no problem i have a new head on the way...

however, now I don't get anything on a test print... could this be because I popped the yellow magenta membrane... why would that cause problems with the blue black??? Sorry for being long winded... I just need to make sure I can get this machine back up and running asap, and if I need to order more parts I would like to do that sooner rather than later....

Solventinkjet

DIY Printer Fixing Guide
You probably popped the head fuse. You want to make sure you work with the machine unplugged and discharged which usually takes about 10 to 15 minutes. Also just be very careful not to get ink on the cables and make sure they are plugged in nice and straight before turning the machine back on.