• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Vinyl decal pricing with oracal 651

Davidomilligan

So I'm assuming this has been asked before but ive tried searching and have not found an answer yet. so I'm new to the industry and have recently started marketing to some friends and friends of friends to make decals. I am trying to figure out how everyone is pricing this stuff. I have gone to multiple websites and some people charge $1.50 per 5 in by 5in decal. some charge $4-$5 . some people are charging by linear foot. how does your guys pricing work. for example I'm going to be cutting decals for a friend who is a musician he wants 600 stickers. 5x5in which ends up taking up about 24in x10.5 ft of vinyl. do you charge by how much vinyl you are using or per sticker at this point?

wildside

600 stickers. 5x5in which ends up taking up about 24in x10.5 ft of vinyl. do you charge by...

Might want to double check some math. If you are doing them at that size.....you'll be getting 4 per square foot and on 2 foot material, your only going to get about 80 decals in your 10 ft.... not 600 of them....

And we would price it by the decal quantity after knowing what we have into them for costs. Weeding 600 decals is no joke depending on layout.

Davidomilligan

Sorry there are three different colors I'll be doing so 200 per color so about 10.5ft per color

Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk

wildside

Again.... your math comes up short. If there are 200 decals... either you are only accounting for a little under half the material you actually need or the decals are smaller than 5x5

Texas_Signmaker

Very Active Signmaker