• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help Wordmark Logo for signage, apparel, website, ...

Edvin

Hi, I'm about to embark upon an entrepreneurial venture in k-12 learning (tutoring) industry and would be grateful for your collective design feedback for my logo.

I would like to strive to make my Wordmark effective on all marketing assets, which includes storefront signage, website, letter heads, embroidered shirts, etc.

I'm not a designer; but, after looking at gender preferred color for my demographics and signage pallet, I came up with the following colors: blue, green, purple, red, black.

What are your thoughts regarding my attach design work?

edooky.jpg

(note: I copy/pasted graduation cap for this draft)​

1. Do you see any red flags?

2. Do you think this will be effective & visible in the following areas:
    • Storefront signage
    • I'm thinking frontlite letter signage; do you dis/agree?
    • Drive-by bill-boards
    • Embroiled shirts
    • Business card & letter heads
    • Website
    • etc
  3. What alternative design elements should I experiment or consider?

4. Do you have any other thoughts/concerns newbie tips?

Thanks in advance.
Edvin

Marlene

go to a designer and pay the money to get a real design made. this one smacks of a self done pile and won't help sell your business.

Edvin

LOL, great (funny) comments :)

go to a designer and pay the money to get a real design made.
That's the plan anyway; but, there is no guarantee that an agency wouldn't make similar mistake.

I was planning to take it as far as I can and then solicit help.

I didn't think doing it in reverse (solicit designer and then asking forum members to critique it) would be appreciated; but, let me know if I'm mistaking.

-Edvin

Last edited:

Marlene