• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

your suggestions for a new cutter

bella

Hi, as most of you know I am not a sign maker but I would like to buy a cutter. What would you suggest I buy?
1) A new cutter plotter?
2) A secondhand cutter, baring in mind I have never used one before?
3) What would be the best software for me?
4) I have seen some cutters that are 24 ins, are there any bigger ones?
5) What sum of money would I expect to pay for a good second hand machine and what would you expect to pay for a new machine? xxxxxx :thankyou:

Gino

Premium Subscriber
What is YOUR budget ??

It's always better to buy based on your budget and get the best for what you already have and grow into things, unless you have an unrealistic mind for these things and don't have a handle for anything.

Your questions are a little vague to answer you without doing research and that would be helpful done on your time.

We could probalby suggest cutters, but buying second hand things for an item so inexpensive to start with.... sounds a little odd.

So, what are your needs for this cutter ??
What do you want to use it for and to what capacity ??
What is your budget ??
Do you know any current software based on vector files ??

blackicefx