• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Adobe cs5

SebastienL

Just want to make it official and declare CS5 as the worst collection of junk applications unleashed onto the public by any publisher, all categories combined.

I though CS meant "Creative Suit" but now, for me, it stands for "CRASH SPECIAL"

I've been using it for a couple of months now, and I've stop counting how many times any of it's application crash in a day.

Illustrator, Photoshop, Acrobat... ALL JUNK!!

petepaz

cs5 already
we are still using cs3 and that works just fine for us but we are starting to get the files from customers that won't open and we are going to have update soon
sucks i don't think there are any great revisions that are helping our business any just taking our money for the upgrade

rfulford

CS4 was a nice upgrade with some great new features. The biggest in my opinion was multiple page support in Illustrator.

I too initially had some problems with CS5. In my case the issue was with my display profile in MacOS 10.6. As it turned out, InDesign did not like the icc profile for my display. Every time I tried to change the display profile, my system prefs would crash. Apple actually came out with a fix a few days later which removed my old profile. I have been running a generic profile since and have not had any CS5 problems.

"Deposit Please"

Never ever had problems, been running adobe illustrator & photoshop since cs. Here i am today up to cs4 without a glitch. I don't have cs5 yet, so i really can't say. Sorry to hear your having issues.

Mason

Ran it as a beta tester and now the full version since it came out, never so much as a hiccup. Id say it was operator error, or operating system error.. pun intended

threeputt