• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Gerber 4.0 on Windows 7 64bit SP1 - i5 Processor

SteadConsulting

Hello,

I'm an IT Consultant and have assisted a sign shop with his Gerber 2.0 on Windows XP. He just purchased some equipment and software from another shop that went out of business and now has Gerber 4.0 available. I installed on two text boxes of mine, One with Windows 7 Enterprise 64bit SP1 and one with a Core 2 Duo and Windows 7 64bit SP1 with no issues. I installed it on the client's machine, a Windows 7 64bit SP2 with an i5 processor and I receive an error and Composer will not launch (GspComposer has encountered a problem and will shut down...) This happens every time and I have removed the software, reinstalled, removed any history from the registry and all. Checked the updates I have on the other machines compared with this one and nothing is different.

Have any of you had this issue? Any suggestions?

Kevin Stead
Stead Consulting Services.

2014-05-10_21-51-18.jpg

GAC05

Quit buggin' me
Hello,