• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need recommendations for Outdoor LEDs for flat metal letters.

Savage Signs

Hi everyone, New to the sign industry and first time poster. This website has helped me out tremendously as I'm a complete newb to the industry and had only a 2 week crash course before taking over a small one man sign shop in my very small home town.

Currently I do mostly in house cut vinyl decals, fleet vehicle lettering and outsource for full color printed vinyl. Lots of business apparel and have done multiple outdoor signs for local churches, schools, businesses and such although our signs are very rudimentary, think full printed and laminated vinyl on Thick aluminum composite ACM or printed banner material with tie downs.

The owner of my shop is looking to add some back lighting to his preexisting sign for his mechanics shop and wanted to give me a chance to get my feet wet with doing LEDs and lit signage. I absolutely recognize the fact that i am in no way even close to ready to offer any kind of electrical sign services to the public and would never take on a job like this for a customer but this will be a great hands on learning experience for me and iv done TONS of research and have a basic idea of sign shop quality LED Modules and power supplies.