• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

this is how we sell signs

player

Ummm.... most folks who have gotten tired of seeing their artwork reproduced by others.

You are really lucky to have cultivated such a trustworthy and loyal clientele that you would offer such detailed, labor intensive preliminary artwork without even so much as a copyright infringement clause being printed on it.

There are two things I have no hesitation shoving in a client's face BEFORE I or anyone else here spends more than even an hour's worth of design time on, a price range and material type or process. I'm an artist also , so if I want to fulfill my creative urges with something, I'll do a painting, not give away detailed, production ready sketches to anyone who calls.

Perfectly put.

Pat Whatley

I swear Montgomery must be some kind of anomaly in the cosmos. In 25 years I can count on one hand how many times I've had someone "steal" my artwork and God knows I've emailed off thousands of layouts. It might take both hands to count the number of times I've done a full blown van layout and not gotten the job.....its infrequent enough that the last one I remember not getting was only because the guy died.

It's only spec work if they ask for it....it you do it voluntarily to make the sale it's marketing. :Big Laugh

TimToad

I swear Montgomery must be some kind of anomaly in the cosmos. In 25 years I can count on one hand how many times I've had someone "steal" my artwork and God knows I've emailed off thousands of layouts. It might take both hands to count the number of times I've done a full blown van layout and not gotten the job.....its infrequent enough that the last one I remember not getting was only because the guy died.