• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Advice Needed

divers2deep

I am extremely new to all of this. I am doing my first wrap and i am struggling. I am using mpi 1005ezrs / 1360 DOL. vertical panels 52" wide with .5" overlap. I am lining my panels up and using masking tape about 24" below the top of the trailer. I squeegee to the top and then work my way down. I don't believe as though i stretch the vinyl much. I'm having bunching issues and my print are not lining up very easily, when i do line them up, I am having to raise the print which creates more bunching. I completely understand practice makes perfect. I think my prints are stretching too much, not sure though.

Please don't beat me up to bad, trust me ive completed 25% of the trailer in 6 and half hours. I'm kicking my own butt at this time.

Any elementary tips for me would be awesome!!!!

Here are pics of my issues...

Thanks a bunch, Signs101 members are truly awesome to converse with!

Attachments

• Photo Feb 21, 5 44 12 PM.jpg
    Photo Feb 21, 5 44 12 PM.jpg
    95.3 KB · Views: 86
  • Photo Feb 21, 5 47 15 PM.jpg
    Photo Feb 21, 5 47 15 PM.jpg
    67.4 KB · Views: 64
  • Photo Feb 21, 5 05 55 PM.jpg
    Photo Feb 21, 5 05 55 PM.jpg
    62.2 KB · Views: 73
  • Photo Feb 21, 5 06 02 PM.jpg
    Photo Feb 21, 5 06 02 PM.jpg
    65.8 KB · Views: 86
  • Photo Feb 21, 5 47 24 PM.jpg
    Photo Feb 21, 5 47 24 PM.jpg
    63.4 KB · Views: 68

Snydo

In the future I would recommend starting from the back, so your overlaps are not a catch-all(air, dirt, etc.). If the outside temp is warm enough or overuse of a heat gun could cause this. I have been using your media/lam combo for years with few issues but It is sensitive to too much heat, as most vinyls are.

What was this printed on?