• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Anyone sell through a online store? What do you sell most of?

J

john1

Hey guys, Looking to create a online store and sell some standard designed banners, labels etc to maybe get alittle more sales going so people can go to the store, choose what they need and check out. Maybe even add some contour cut wall vinyls since i have some orajet 3268

My question is, To anyone who sells online what do you sell the most of? I appreciate the feedback.

Thanks!

W

wetgravy

Back in the day when I still did screen printing for a living while in college I had a website that had a store with custom options available. Even toyed with the idea of having a dynamic flash app on there that was a wysiwyg editor to help lay out basic design for the customers to save me time proofing. really, while my pre-made shirts sold like a fiend on acid ... the custom stuff never really sold through the shop. Most customers just used the contact form and we went from there.

J

john1

What im meaning to say is i'm looking to sell pre-made banner designs such as "grand opening" or "store closing". Stuff like that.

iSign

learn your craft, market your business, fill your orders...

get a part time job if you don't get enough orders...

for every 1000 sign guys I've heard of that DON'T sell widget banners off the shelf, there are... um, there is...

well, actually there aren't any sign guys I've heard that DO sell that crap...

follow your business plan... does your business plan have proven research to justify this knee jerk new direction idea? ....oh, this IS your research... sorry...

nope, I don't have an on-line store... good luck....

W

wetgravy