• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Dry Erase in Canada

Sticky Signs

I have a client that wants a dry erase sandwich board. I know there's dry erase vinyl and lam but I've never used it before so I have no idea what to expect. Proveer sells the vinyl by the yard but I hear that it doesn't work so good. A few places sell the lam by the roll but it's pretty expensive and I only need about 12sq/ft. I've searched some other threads but I didnt' see anything that looked like a viable solution plus I'm running out of time. Any recommendations or experience would be appreciated.
Cheers
D

signmeup

I've got a job needing this coming up. I'll be watching with interest. Have you called TCT or Express?

signmeup

Express Sign Products 800-461-1722
TCT Graphic Supply 877-675-6690
Both good outfits. TCT has clear dry erase # S201 Didn't check Express.

gabagoo

TCT's dry erase lam is very hard to work with. I did not like it. ND sells a dry erase lam and you have to buy 12.5 yds at a time. It's called arctic or something similar. Again it is a very thin film with an even thinner backing paper. The good thing it is cheap as Borsht!!!! priced at about 5 or 6 bucks a linear yard

signmeup

Hard to work with in what way?
I need 3/4" x 3" rectangles of white dry erase. Does it only come as lam?

gabagoo

Hard to work with in what way?
I need 3/4" x 3" rectangles of white dry erase. Does it only come as lam?

The dry erase I get is a clear laminate. I am not aware of any white dry erase films available. You can Use the clear lam over whatever you are doing and it will work, I have done that in the past for large signs that needed 1 or 2 areas for a changeable written message...and it works fine.

Sticky Signs