• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

FYI: Eleven Ten Inks for Roland

Gallant Reflex

Just wanted to pass this along.
I'm a Roland service tech and I've had several customers who have switched to the Eleven Ten inks being sold by Grimco. Overall these inks seem to be ok except for one issue...the black is black but not quite as black as the Roland inks. This has caused issues with the sensor picking up the registration marks as the contrast level is lower. This has required an adjustment to the sensor to lower it's sensitivity threshold or simply cutting some half-inch circles out of black vinyl and placing them over the reg marks. Either way it is fixable but I just wanted to share this.

FrankenSigns.biz

I have heard about alternate inks for my Roland printers, but I've not switched for reasons such as this. If I'm going to switch, the inks need to be a darn near carbon-copy of Roland's own formula. (Which ain't gonna happen)

It has been my experience that if someone switches products to save a few bucks, it ends up costing MORE in the end.

StreamlineDesign

I'd like to not void out 2 year warranty. I'll stick with Roland inks!

The techs who installed our VP-540 said that they have gone on many a service call to fix printers using non-Roland ink.

Haven't tried the Eleventen inks but i just switched to Nazdar Lyson inks and was a very close match on color, I just love them, I have had no problems with the heads drying/clogging. $80 for 440 carts. where the Roland 440 carts are $130. my $.02

synergy_jim

I have heard about alternate inks for my Roland printers, but I've not switched for reasons such as this. If I'm going to switch, the inks need to be a darn near carbon-copy of Roland's own formula. (Which ain't gonna happen)