• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help How to get plotter to decals

keith nicastro

Hello
I'm new to the vinyl world.i want to make football helmet decals I have a Gerber edge and hshs15 plotter with omega 4.0 software.i have everything up and running but now I'm stuck as to how to cut different sizes and shapes for the logos . Everything printed and cut so far comes out in a square. Looking forward to see you guys expertise thanks so much
Nick Nitro Sports

Texas_Signmaker

Very Active Signmaker
I'm a tad confused. Can you show a pic of what your wanting it to look like, and a pic of what it's coming out as?

I mean, to me it sounds like you need to vectorize your artwork.

mjames

Premium Subscriber
Hello
I'm new to the vinyl world.i want to make football helmet decals I have a Gerber edge and hshs15 plotter with omega 4.0 software.i have everything up and running but now I'm stuck as to how to cut different sizes and shapes for the logos . Everything printed and cut so far comes out in a square. Looking forward to see you guys expertise thanks so much
Nick Nitro Sports
If your artwork is not vector you must create a vector cut line.

keith nicastro

Hi Texas
Sorry but I have very little knowledge of the software so I'll try to explain
Just say the Houston Texans logo I can print the colors and send it to the cutter but the cutter does not cut the shape just the background square I'm sure I'm selecting the wrong toolbar

TimToad

Hi Texas
Sorry but I have very little knowledge of the software so I'll try to explain
Just say the Houston Texans logo I can print the colors and send it to the cutter but the cutter does not cut the shape just the background square I'm sure I'm selecting the wrong toolbar