• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Korographics VS Phototex

jkdbjj

Hi all, so I am working on a project. It is about 1100 sqft of wall covering. I will put up some pics when we are done.

Primary question, is Korographics simply in another league than using phototex? I realize one requires a professional wallpaper installer, and the other is adhesive backed.
Customer has spec'd out Korographics Abaco Beach, so that's what they are getting for this job.

However, I was just curious about everyone's opinion of comparing the two products. I have limited experience with both.

The reason for the question, is I sent some samples our of state to the client printed on Phototex, since I had it in stock. She approved the colors, and I got to thinking maybe she liked that product as well. Then I wondered if Phototex might fail in the long wrong.

Anyway I am rambling, so any feedback would be good.

jkdbjj

Have you seen the new Phototex in the New Fellers catalog? 25% stronger, so it is very attractive. Problem for this job, is it is a fancy architect stuck on that one Koro product, so no escaping that. However, I wanted to find out for a job this size, if Phototex is a viable long term indoor solution, and it sounds like you give it a thumbs up!

BTW, are you saying because this job is so small it is better with phototex, or because it is a little too much?

Letterbox Mike

Depends on how long it needs to last. Phototex is great for a self adhesive product, but I'm not a huge fan of selling it for a long term permanent project. For that we use Korographics.

Haven't tried the new Phototex yet but planning to soon.