• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Question Lettering a 53 foot semi-trailer

John HC

Hello all,
been a while since I posted - just had my feelers out to see if anyone would be willing to contribute - this is my first time quoting on a semi-trailer install job. This is a 53 footer. The majority of the job is cut vinyl. There is an area in the center of the sides that is about 7.5 ft tall x 25ft long - 4 lines of text of varying heights - includes company name, telephone number, website - slogan. It is all single colors. There's no shadows or logos in this section. There's another section about 7.5 ft tall x 5.5 ft wide. just a vector symbol 2 overlapping colors - geometric shape nothing fancy or detailed.. Towards the other end a more detailed graphic covering full height of the trailer - this graphic is about 8ft tall x 10ft wide - will be done in 2 overlapping panels, print, lam, contour cut - so the detail will be printed on white, basic perimeter cut.

Pricing the majority in Avery 700 - just a very basic layout - so far sides only. with install, this is coming out to around $2400
There will be 2 of us working on the install, onsite at customer's location. Does this seem too low?
I appeal to your experience in the field and appreciate your input.

Thanks everyone

bannertime

Maybe closer to $3,500. I'm showing closer to $2,500 in material alone. That's just using overall size and not counting for actual material usage. Also not really factoring in on site install. Hard to say really. Now that I think about it, we could be anywhere from 2,500 to 5,000.

Gino

Premium Subscriber
I think you're low. I didn't do the calculations, but we get more than that for 24 and 26 footers with die-cut and very little digital prints.

Andy D