• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need help picking printer cutter.

Blakesan

Hi ,

I'm a graphic designer from New Hampshire . I have been designing for about 7 years with my company now. I was just in the middle of expanding and I'm about to buy a printer. I had a guy I hired that is supposed to be very knowable in printing set everything up and do the research. unfortunately he lost a close family member and he had a complete breakdown and has been in assisted living center he won't talk to anyone.

that leaves me in my predicament. He was right in the middle of picking printers and supplies. I wanted to know if I could get some help. I know we wanted to print and cut up to 54" and that we want to print a various assortment of things , Banners , cut decals , print and cut stickers , large car decals , and whatever else we can.

He had 2 printers he told me he was going to look at in the area - both used but supposedly in new condition and both were supposibly serviced by a

the choices were
-Roland Versa camm SP-540v , Marked at 9700 , he had the guy talked down to 9100.00
-
[FONT=Bitstream Vera Serif, Times New Roman, serif] Roland Soljet Proii-v 545-EX , Marked at 7500 , he had it talked down to 7000[/FONT]

[FONT=Bitstream Vera Serif, Times New Roman, serif]We just acquired 2 large accounts to print large quantities of clear stickers with printing on them. I get a lot of banner jobs too I would like to print.

Also if someone could point me in the direction of some good clear sticker material in use solvent bottles for either of these machines that would be helpful. I was told
[/FONT]CLEAR ENAMEL RECEPTIVE , but it seems a little pricey.