• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Not ready for the deep end,just the kiddie pool for now.

nutcase

Thanks for the reception in the new member side.This forum has it goin'on for sure.My last girl is leaving the the nest and I have a little room to expand a small sticker biz.I want to start making die-cuts.I bought a Roland CM-24 and SignLab software.The cutter is not set up yet.I am just playing with the software importing basic text images.That's all I can do at this point.For now that is all I want to do.I have no working knowledge of the software.This one or any other one for that matter.Here's the first of many questions...I need a crash course in basic importing,manipulating,etc of basic stuff.Grade school level you know.Adult ed does not touch this.local college has a course but not cheap and probally not want I need for the money.Book stores have nothing in SignLab or Coral.Did I overshoot the software,should I find something a little more grade school level, any suggestions.Thanks for your time..

Flame

The library should have plenty of books on CorelDraw.

I'd say get to know that program. Most graphics guru's know it, and there are literally THOUSANDS of tutorials for it on the web. Just google "CorelDraw Tutorials", and you'll find both free ones and complete packages for low prices.

Learn the ins and outs of vector graphics, start in Corel (which I believe to be one of the easier programs out there), and then once you get the hang of it, you should be able to move from program to program, fairly easily, as long as you have the basic knowledge of how stuff works.

Oh yeah, and WELCOME!

nutcase