• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Print cut laminate sequence

minutomedia

Newbie here looking into getting in the small vehicle wrapping business (atv, snowmobiles...) and was wondering about the following questions :

In a scenario where i would be using a Roland printer cutter, what would be the sequence of operation? Would it be print and cut all the pieces, then laminate them and then cut the laminate excess manually
Or
Print the pieces, laminate the whole sheet, put the sheet back in the Roland and then have it cut the pieces (laminated)? (my concern being the vinyl plus the laminating will be about 18 MIL and I don't know if the Roland has limitation on the thickness it can cut)

Last edited:

grafixemporium

C) go to a qualified print shop and get the job done right.

D) Welcome to S101!

There. I saved everyone the trouble of posting. Those are going to be the 2 most common answers to your question.

minutomedia

"Newbie Forum New to the business or thinking about jumping in? Got some basic questions? Ask them here."

Please if you don't want to share information or help, don't bother answering this thread.

bob

It's better to have two hands than one glove.
Newbie here looking into getting in the small vehicle wrapping business (atv, snowmobiles...) and was wondering about the following questions :

In a scenario where i would be using a Roland printer cutter, what would be the sequence of operation? Would it be print and cut all the pieces, then laminate them and then cut the laminate excess manually
Or