• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Print Vinyl for E-Z UP canopy

acothran

I have a client that has a standard E-Z UP canopy to use for his outdoor booth. He wants us to add print/cut logos. I check with Oracal they don't have a vinyl they will warranty on "canvas, canopies, or cloth type awnings." I'm wondering what vinyl you use for this application, especially a product that has a warranty for such an application? I know I could just use a general vinyl but I don't want the customer to come back after a few uses with peeling vinyl and I don't have any support from the manufacturer. FYI, this is a canopy that will be set up and folded back up frequently.

Thanks,
Allen

stoliker

Creative banner has a material called fabricbrite. I have no personal experience with it for anything other then flags but it may be worth a look.

phototec

FabricBrite

FabricBrite, from Creative Banner, is a woven-polyester material designed to adhere graphics and lettering to non-traditional banner materials. Its pressure-sensitive, solvent-based adhesive enables compatibility with nylon, poly/cotton blend, and other cloth materials where traditional pressure-sensitive vinyl does not adhere properly. FabricBrite application tape also is available to adhere additional graphic elements quickly and easily. FabricBrite is available in seven standard colors, in 10- or 50-yd (9.1- or 45.7-m) rolls with a width of 15 in. (381 mm). Creative Banner Assemblies, 6801 Shingle Creek Pkwy., Minneapolis, MN 55430, 612-566-1118, 800-528-8846, fax: 612-566-8031, Web: www.creativebanner.com.

Mosh

+on heat pressing, or you culd screen in on too. Don't think I would trust the vinyl FabricBrite.

trik