• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help Printing and Plotting on separate machines

Emus

Hi guys, my first post here and looking for help. Preferably in the form of video tuition if anyone has any links.

I'm fairly new to this game. After spending many years in a different industry, I needed a change so here I am.

I have a HP 360 Latex printer. I get some really good results but I want to be able to print images on the HP but then use a Jaguar V plotter (with GCC cutter) to 'cut out' on occasions and haven't got a clue where to start. Playing around, I have found out how to print registration marks but just don't know how I then get the plotter to recognise them.

A bit more info: We use....
- Onyx RIP with the HP
- EasySIGN plotter software
- We design in Adobe Illustrator

If anyone has any links to online tuition or of course just info and tips you can pass on, then I will be eternally grateful.

Thank you in anticipation.

signheremd

Set up your print file with any bleed in Flexi and setup a contour cut path, Select the whole thing and your Contour Cut Mark button should be activated - Choose "GCC 4 Point cut marks and click the green check mark. Send the file to print, then put it in your plotter, initialize, and then move the knife point to the center to the closest mark. From flexi, send your cut by choosing Cut Contour button (looks like a blade with a piece of red vinyl under it) and it should bring just the contour cuts over - send. You probably need Flexi 19 or higher.

bdw99

Check and see if your plotter has a plugin for onyx, then you can run registration marks through onyx and use the integrated cut server. Pretty seamless.