• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

SC30760 Personal Review

paulica

Hello there. I know there are a lot of reviews and threads for this machine, I can tell you mine.

We got delivery of this machine in August 2012, as a step into signage market.

We are doing lots of large wide format prints, mostly CAD. This is our market, and we print around 100.000 square feet a month, sometimes even more.

Anyway, after delivery we had to start and understand the machine. We use it with EFI XF, with no more than 4 printing modes available with the driver. I am not an expert, I suppose EFI is focusing it;s drivers to higher quality prints rather than low quality.

Pro: Rip is easy to use, easy to profile paper, easy in use, and good for short quick jobs.

Cons: the "can't write output file" error will make you mad quite often. reinstalling the thing takes around 3 hours if you don't save the updates necessary for the machine, the software will lose the registration data and license won't be recognized from time to time.

Regarding the machine, most of the time it works well. What is NOT recommended is often changing between rolls, as this will translate into often reallignments of the media holders.

Depending on the environment, most of the paper will have to be printed on without any heat. The large drier is a plus, but that ammount of heat will raise the media while printing, producing slight strikes that clogg the nozzles.