• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Setting up Flexi for cutting

Vinylman

OK Folks;
Here's the deal. I have been plotting with an Ioline Studio 8 plotter for years. I have been running it from an older driver program called "SignPost'. I am running the plotter on my G4 Mac. There is something SERIOUSLY WRONG with the Mac drivers for the plotter so I am looking to switch this plotter over to a PC.

I have been learning FlexiSign PRO on a PC for about 6 months. We only use this set up for printing.

I am dumb as a post when it comes to setting up the computer so go easy on me here.

Can someone walk me through the steps to use Flexi to run my plotter on the new PC?

I don't have a clue where to start to get the program to recognize that there is even a plotter hooked up to the PC, let alone how I am going to get the PC to run this plotter.

BTW: Flexi indicates that somewhere in the depths of its' bowels, there are drivers for my plotter. But I don't have a clue how to get them to work. Any gurus available to lead me step by step through this?

:thankyou:

Bob C.

Service Sign Co

Open production manager>setup >add setup. The plotter is in the add setup Highlight Manufacturer & model name then assign which port you will use

Vinylman

My question is how do you assign a "port"?
I don't know how to select a given "port". I have several USB ports on the front of the PC, but I don't know how to designate them as the "port"? Does that make any sence to you?

Thanks, Bob C.

Service Sign Co