• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

small letter issues

SCCAstickerguy

Hey, I have been cutting with a 3000-60 24" plotter for about 8 years. Over the last couple months I have been fighting with little letters a inch to 2 inches.

They weed the best at offset -1 and pressure around 12 but I get pulls in the vinyl on ether side of Os and in sharp corners. I'm cutting on Avery A9.

I feel like I have tried just about everything and I come back to these settings that work best but give me the marks in the cut line.

Thanks for any feedback.

royster13

I never do anything less than 1" because I do not like to do them....I figure I can not charge enough for the extra time versus the cost of outsourced printed equivalents.....

eahicks

Magna Cum Laude - School of Hard Knocks
Maybe that is a small letter in his particular line of work? 1" is a small letter if he normally cuts 12" letters. Man, offer a solution instead of question how he phrased his question. Lots of that on this site....really annoying.

I have issues with our 10+ old Graphtec on letters under 1"....they do not finish cuts all the time and the letters appear warped or distorted. Cut the same thing enlarged to 3 or 4 inch and they look fine. I have tried everything under the sun. I think the next step is getting a tech in and it may need a new drive belt or something.

rcook99

I have issues with our 10+ old Graphtec on letters under 1"....they do not finish cuts all the time and the letters appear warped or distorted. Cut the same thing enlarged to 3 or 4 inch and they look fine. I have tried everything under the sun. I think the next step is getting a tech in and it may need a new drive belt or something.