• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

SP-300V magenta dropped out, but contaminating yellow. I am new to this machine, any help would be appreciated.

rtcustom

Hi. I am wondering if someone can help me... even point me in the right direction. I have an old SP 300V, but its very new to me. I am just learning, I have run a few successful sticker jobs, but my magenta has dropped out almost completely (very few lines on the test print) I also noticed some contamination into the yellow. I have run cleaning, normal and powerful, and then did a manual cleaning (there was quite a bit of build-up) and had poor results(pretty much the same) so I did a head soak overnight. No change to the the magenta strip in the test print, but the yellow is now very contaminated and pretty much orange. I don't even know where to start, any advice would be appreciated.

damonCA21

First steps would be to replace the dampers and captops with OEM Roland ones. Also check the tubing from the captops to the pump, particularly the small plastic Y connector that joins the tubes together. If none of this helps then it could be a head that is damaged internally and allowing ink to leak across from one side to the other

damonCA21

First steps would be to replace the dampers and captops with OEM Roland ones. Also check the tubing from the captops to the pump, particularly the small plastic Y connector that joins the tubes together. If none of this helps then it could be a head that is damaged internally and allowing ink to leak across from one side to the other

damonCA21

rtcustom