• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Suggest suitable laminator

whatsinaname

Starting my stickers & decals business and planning to get my first 54 inch laminator. I am totally new to these things. We would be laminating self-adhesive vinyls, car wrapping vinyls and sometimes even fusing different surface films onto each other up to a thickness of 0.5 mm.

What kind of laminator should I go for? Basically I would like to what kind of laminator? Cold or hot or both? What type should it be? Pneumatic, manual, hydraulic, automatic? What kind of pressure and thickness compatibility should it have? I am a total newbie to this as all these days we were outsourcing everything.

Last edited:

mikeefly

We recently installed a GFP 300 series laminator. Getting used to it, but working great so far and one of the more budget-friendly options.

whatsinaname

1500 to 2000$. Basically I would like to what kind of laminator? Cold or hot or both? What type should it be? Pneumatic, manual, hydraulic, automatic? What kind of pressure and thickness compatibility should it have? I am a total newbie to this as all these days we were outsourcing everything.

White Haus

Not a Newbie
1500 to 2000$. Basically I would like to what kind of laminator? Cold or hot or both? What type should it be? Pneumatic, manual, hydraulic, automatic? What kind of pressure and thickness compatibility should it have? I am a total newbie to this as all these days we were outsourcing everything.

That budget might rule out most quality brands.

Heat assist is nice to have, especially if you'll be laminating UV printed graphics.