• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

The longer I'm in this business the more I believe that nobody who runs for office should be allowed to have the job.

gnubler

Who would want to run for anything these days? Our local school board members got death threats and we only have like 6,000 people in our district. Ridiculous.
I live in a small town also and the antics of the local politicians is pure entertainment! One of them has a restraining order against another and a deputy has to sit in on their meetings. Everyone around here packs heat so no bodyguards are needed. LOL

Boudica

Back to "educational purposes"
I was an elected officer in student government in college. When my kiddo was in 2nd grade I started going to the PTO meetings, and they made me the president. I did that for a year, there was no one to delegate to, and I was doing everything. My family didn't like it so I quit. As I get older, I've developed an allergy to committees of any kind, so I wouldn't dream of getting involved in anything civic now days.

Notarealsignguy

Arial - it's almost helvetica