• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Training Problem with caldera version 10

jetblack3s

[COLOR=rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.701961)]Hello everybody,
I just purchased the caldera version 10 from SGIA along with the hp latex 360, graphtec fc8600 54'' plotter, and the seal 62'' base laminator through Montroy. At the point of purchase, we were promised for training both from caldera and Montroy on both equipment and software. I am new to the business, so at the point of purchase we specifically ask for training. Caldera rep at the show told us they will send somebody out to train us on the software. That was one of the big selling point to us and why we choose caldera. When the time for the equipment to be installed and train, the tech from Montroy cannot give us any training on software. We reach out to caldera, they do send people out for training, the cost is $4000. I don't want to sue anybody but sounds like both company are accountable for their intent warranty at the point of sale. I feel like I got played on this one.

[/COLOR][COLOR=rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.701961)]my question is, when you guys purchase the caldera software, did it include proper training? [/COLOR]

dypinc

There are a lot of experienced users on here that can help you through it.

My regular RIP did not have drivers for the L360 when I had to purchase it so I got some trail versions of other RIPs to get me printing until the first beta driver release for my RIP. One of those was Caldera and I found it pretty easy to figure out although I had tested it a few years back. One thing I would mention that I found Caldera technical support to be quite helpful or maybe it was that they were hoping for a sale.

So I would encourage you to ask questions, in the HP or RIP forum.

jetblack3s