• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Suggestions Vehicle wrapping

Porschenut

Hello,

I own a Classic and Vintage Auto restoration facility in Ottawa, IL 61350. We are centrally located between Chicago , IL, Peoria, IL, Rockford IL. and several medium sized cities. However 90% of our restorations are for clients that are out of state. For the past 6 months I have had numerous inquires asking if we can wrap vehicles, both from local potential clients and from our out of state customers.
I am a graphic designer and one of my employees is one also, two other employees have experience wrapping cars from their previous jobs, I am thinking of offering my customers the option of having their vehicles wrapped.
With that said... I am not especially interested in purchasing an entire set up right off the bat. What I am thinking of doing to start is to work with my customers, design what they are looking for and then work with a company to provide us the wraps. We can then install them.
I would appreciate any advise you all can give me.
My first question is... Is this a viable way to proceed or should I be going at it from a different angle?
If this is the best way to get started, are there companies that have the needed equipment and are willing to supply us the wraps?
I will stop there and see what is recommended. Thank you in advance

mark galoob

id farm the whole thing out. wrap shops are going to be much better equipped to handle the project from start to finish...they have acutall experience in design and layout for a full wrap. take a small percentage and go make money where your money is being made.

Gino

Premium Subscriber
It's probably the most cost effective way to get your foot in the door.