• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help VG-540 Grainy/Less detailed Quality Sticker Prints

artinojs

Hey all! Fairly Newbie here so please explain to me as if I was 10. =)

Acquired a vg540 and started printing 5" tall stickers out of my garage for friends a few months back. Prints were looking nice back then but now I am noticing some grainy/fuzzies to the prints and they just no longer meet my level of satisfaction.

I was fortunate to have a print from back then to compare to the same image now. (attached) I have also attached the "test print" page. I'm hoping it is something that can be adjusted manually such as a setting or a calibration and not a complete print head replacement.

Anyway, I have tried:

Manual Cleanings (around the heads), Auto cleanings (easy, medium, strong) Wiper blade Replacement, Tray draining, Tray replacement. (Fuzzy print was made after all of the above executions)

If anyone has any ideas or suggestions or could lead me in the right direction on what I can do to get some clear detailed 5"sticker prints back, it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Regards,

Art

Attachments

• IMG_3161.jpg
    IMG_3161.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 203
  • IMG_3162.jpg
    IMG_3162.jpg
    958.3 KB · Views: 94
  • IMG_3163.jpg
    IMG_3163.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 92

damonCA21

Hi Art, the next step would be to calibrate the heads and make sure they are correct. The steps for doing this are all in the service manual. You also need to run a test print from in service mode. This will check the small nozzles as well as the standard test print only tests the larger ones

White Haus

Not a Newbie
Nozzle check still looks decent.